Post-Secondary Education in Manitoba

The Advanced Education Division is responsible for financial oversight, policy development and accountability in the post-secondary system. It is organized through the following areas:

The Division provides oversight to the province’s public post-secondary institutions: University of Manitoba, University of Winnipeg, Brandon University, Red River College Polytechnic, Assiniboine Community College, University College of the North, and Université de Saint-Boniface which includes École technique et professionnelle. The Division also provides grants to the Manitoba Institute of Trades and Technology, the Canadian Mennonite University and to private religious institutions in Manitoba – Steinbach Bible College, Providence University College and Theological Seminary, and Booth University College.