Education and Training

Advanced Learning Division

The Advanced Learning Division (ALD) is responsible for financial oversight, policy development and accountability in the post-secondary system. ALD is organized through the following areas:

  • Post-Secondary Finance
  • Post-Secondary Programs  (including Private Vocational Institutions)
  • Policy and Legislation
  • Strategic Initiatives
  • Post-Secondary Capital
  • International Education Branch
  • Campus Manitoba

ALD allocates funds to the province’s seven public post-secondary institutions, comprising the University of Manitoba, the University of Winnipeg, Brandon University, Red River College, Assiniboine Community College, University College of the North, and Université de Saint-Boniface which includes École technique et professionnelle. The Division also provides grants to the Canadian Mennonite University and to private religious institutions in Manitoba – Steinbach Bible College, Providence University College and Seminary, and Booth University College.

Share This