Manitoba

Enseignement postsecondaire

<empty>

Universités

Les universités sont situées à Winnipeg et à Brandon. Elles offrent des cours à distance et par correspondance en plus de ceux donnés sur place. Les programmes sont généralement d’une durée de trois à cinq ans pour un premier grade universitaire. Certaines universités offrent également des programmes d’études supérieures.


Collèges

Situés à Winnipeg et dans tout le Manitoba, les collèges offrent divers cours sur le campus ainsi que des cours à distance et par correspondance. Les collèges offrent des programmes d’un ou de deux ans menant à un certificat ou à un diplôme dans des domaines variés tels que le commerce et les arts appliqués, la technologie industrielle, la santé, les services à la famille et les métiers.


Établissements d’enseignement professionnel privés (en anglais)

Les établissements d’enseignement professionnel privés offrent une formation professionnelle dans une vaste gamme de domaines, notamment les suivants : les applications de bureau et de commerce, la radiodiffusion, l’informatique, la technologie électronique, les soins de beauté, les soins de santé, la massothérapie, la sécurité, le transport routier, etc. Une grande partie de ces établissements offrent des programmes accélérés et des dates d’inscription souples. Les programmes peuvent être enseignés en salle de classe, dans le cadre de stages, à distance, par correspondance ou à l’aide d’une combinaison de ces méthodes. Les établissements sont privés et sont exploités comme des entreprises. Cette section fournit aussi des renseignements destinés aux propriétaires sur l’inscription d’un établissement d’enseignement professionnel privé; décrit les droits et responsabilités des étudiants et des propriétaires; et offre une liste des établissements d’enseignement professionnel privés au Manitoba.


Établissements religieux

Les divers établissements religieux offrent d’excellents cours combines à une vision chrétienne du monde. Après avoir terminé leur programme d’études, les étudiants sont bien préparés à répondre aux besoins du 21e siècle, munis des compétences et des diplômes recherchés par les employeurs. Ils peuvent aussi découvrir et développer leurs aptitudes pour devenir ministres dans l’Église et la société d’aujourd’hui.


Programmes Accès

Ces programmes spécialisés sont conçus en vue d’aider certaines personnes à accéder à l’éducation postsecondaire et à réussir leurs cours. Les personnes admissibles sont les Manitobains et Manitobaines qui, en raison d’obstacles géographiques, financiers ou scolaires, éprouveraient de la difficulté à accéder à l’éducation postsecondaire sans l’aide d’un programme Accès. Les programmes visent, mais sans s’y limiter, les Autochtones, les résidents du Nord, les femmes, les immigrants et les personnes appartenant à un groupe minoritaire visible.


Apprentissage Manitoba

Vous trouverez ici les renseignements dont vous avez besoin pour devenir apprenti, vous inscrire à une formation technique, mettre en place un programme d’apprentissage dans votre lieu de travail, obtenir une reconnaissance professionnelle et beaucoup plus encore.

back to top


Partager

Manitoba

Advanced Education

Exploring Post-Secondary Education

Universities

Universities are located in Winnipeg and Brandon. They offer distance education and correspondence courses in addition to those on site. Programs are generally three to five years for a first degree, with some universities offering post-graduate programs as well.


Colleges

Located in Winnipeg and throughout Manitoba, the Colleges offer a variety of courses through their on-campus sites in addition to distance education and correspondence courses. Colleges offer one or two-year programs which lead to a certificate or diploma and range from Business and Applied Arts, Engineering Technologies, Health and Family Services to Apprenticeship courses.


Private Vocational Institutions

Private vocational institutions offer employment training in a wide range of occupational fields including office and business applications, broadcasting, computer, electronic technology, cosmetology, health care, massage therapy, security, transport driving and many others. Many of these institutions offer accelerated programs and flexible entry dates. Programs may be taught in the classroom, through practicums, by distance education, correspondence, or through a combination of these methods. Institutions are privately owned and operate as businesses. This section will also provide information for owners on registering a private vocational institution, rights and responsibilities for students and owners, as well as a list of registered private vocational institutions in Manitoba.


Religious Institutions

The various religious institutions provide students with academic excellence combined with a Christian worldview. Upon graduation, students are well prepared to meet the demands of the 21st century with the skills and credentials expected by employers, as well as discover and develop their potential for ministry in the church and in today's society.


Distance Education

Learners throughout Manitoba, Canada, and the world can complete certificate, diploma and university degree credit courses without having to leave their home community, and without having to attend full-time scheduled classes on campus. Distance education enables individuals to participate with the convenience of home study while receiving the same learning objectives and course content as those delivered on campus or through community-based learning centres. For more information can be found on the Campus Manitoba website.


Access Programs

These specialized programs are designed to assist individuals with accessing and succeeding in post-secondary education. Eligible individuals are those Manitobans who, due to geographic, financial, or academic barriers, would not be able to easily access post-secondary education. The programs are intended for, but not limited to, Aboriginals, northerners, women, immigrants and people from visible minority groups.


Apprenticeship Manitoba

Here you will find the information to get started as an apprentice, register for technical training, implement an apprenticeship program in your workplace, challenge the exam for your Certificate of Qualification and much more.


Other Public Education and Training Providers