## ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS I

Manitoba Education and Youth gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of *Senior 3 Physics (30S): A Foundation for Implementation.* 

## **Principal Writer**

Don Metz, Ph.D. Education Program University of Winnipeg

**Physics Education and Curriculum Advisor** 

Prof. Arthur O. Stinner Faculty of Education University of Manitoba

**Contributing Writers** 

Steven Boyko St. Boniface Diocesan H.S. Catholic Schools Commission

Heidi Holst Math/Science Lead Teacher Lord Selkirk S.D.

John Murray Science Consultant Manitoba Education and Youth

## Members of the Manitoba Development Team for Senior 3 Physics: A Foundation for Implementation

Jeff Anderson Collège Jeanne Sauvé Division scolaire Louis-Riel

Alphonse Bernard Collège Louis Riel Division scolaire franco-

manitobaine

Steven Boyko St. Boniface Diocesan H.S. Catholic Schools Commission

Jason Braun John Taylor Collegiate St. James-Assiniboia S.D.

Elizabeth Kozoriz Daniel MacIntyre Collegiate Winnipeg S.D.

Gary Myden Hapnot Collegiate Institute Flin Flon S.D.

Barry Panas River East Collegiate River East-Transcona S.D.

Bryan Reimer Arthur Meighen Collegiate Portage la Prairie S.D.

Rodelyn Stoeber Institut collégial Vincent Massey Division scolaire Pembina Trails

**Graphics Design** 

Barry Panas River East Collegiate River East-Transcona S.D.

Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Steering Committee

Ron Banister Manitoba Teachers' Society Winnipeg S.D.

Sharon Burns Manitoba Association of

Parent Councils

Randy Cielen Science Teachers' Association Transcona-Springfield S.D.

of Manitoba (until September 2002)

Terry DeRoo Trades Department Assiniboine Community College

(until September 2002)

David Graham Red River College

## Acknowledgements • Senior 3 Physics

Kay Harvey Manitoba Association of

School Trustees Whiteshell S.D.

Ron Hildebrand Manitoba Association of River East-Transcona S.D.

School Superintendents

Veronica Klassen Eastwood Elementary School Mystery Lake S.D.

Jan Pazdzierski McIsaac School Flin Flon S.D.

Rick Pokrant Science Teachers' Association River East-Transcona S.D.

of Manitoba (since October 2002)

Dr. G. Gordon Robinson Faculty of Science University of Manitoba

(until September 2002)

Rick Skarban Councils for School Mystery Lake S.D.

Leadership

Deb Spelchak Glenlawn Collegiate Division scolaire Louis-Riel

Dr. Dawn L. Sutherland Education Program University of Winnipeg

**School Programs Division Staff** 

Lee-IIa Bothe Coordinator Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Project Manager Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Lynn Harrison Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Grant Moore Publications Editor Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

John Murray Project Leader Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Bureau de l'éducation française Division Staff

Jean-Vianney Auclair Director Bureau de l'éducation française

Daniele Dubois-Jacques Consultant Bureau de l'éducation française