Advisory Groups and Task Forces

Curriculum Advisory Panel

The Curriculum Advisory Panel will provide focused input on the curriculum framework at key points within the development cycle. Its members will provide feedback representing diverse perspectives.

For the terms of reference, see the Curriculum Advisory Panel Terms of Reference (Adobe PDF Document 416 KB).

Curriculum Advisory Panel Members

Curriculum Advisory Panel Members
Karine Metivier Division scolaire franco-manitobaine (DSFM)
Katherine Abra Winnipeg School Division
Christopher Burns Hanover School Division
Sofia Costantini Winnipeg School Division
Chad Cobbe Brandon School Division
Louise Legal-Perrin Division scolaire franco-manitobaine (DSFM)
Carole Shankaruk Mountain View School Division
Catherine Hart The Manitoba Teachers’ Society
Eric Sagenes The Manitoba Teachers’ Society
Thomas Falkenberg University of Manitoba
Valdine Bjornson Reading and Learning Clinic of Manitoba
Diedre Desmarais ACCESS Programs, University of Manitoba
Angela Fey Pembina Trail School Division
Janice Hamilton Manitoba Council for International Cooperation
Taiseer Shareif Independent
Michael Hudon Canadian Parents for French
Ashton Kaleta Minister’s Student Advisory Council
Kaydon Laurin Minister’s Student Advisory Council
Namirembe Afatsawo Minister’s Student Advisory Council
Bernard Alibudbud Sisler High School
Bob Grant University of Winnipeg
Jayesh Maniar Manitoba Education and Early Childhood Learning
Jason Drysdale River East Transcona School Division


Established September 2021.