Advisory Groups and Task Forces

Attendance Task Force

This Task Force will provide the Deputy Minister of Education with updates on the mandate of the Task Force which include: key child-serving departments make school attendance a policy and programming priority (Education, Families, Justice and Indigenous and Northern Relations); meetings with educational partners that emphasize the importance of school attendance; and work with school divisions to develop strategies to improve attendance.

Attendance Task Force Members

Attendance Task Force Members
Sel Burrows Community Member
Kent Dueck Community Member
Barb Isaak Manitoba Association of School Superintendents
Celia Caetano-Gomes Winnipeg School Division
Pauline Clarke Winnipeg School Division
Reg Klassen Frontier School Division
Tyson MacGillivary Frontier School Division
Scott DeJaegher Indigenous and Northern Relations
Emily Keijzer Indigenous and Northern Relations
Brian Malkowich Families
John Mikula Families
Todd Clarke Justice
Frankie Snider Justice
Cameron Zacharias Justice