Mapping - Locate It

On a blank map of Canada, locate the following:

- 10 provinces: British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador
- 2. <u>3 territories</u>: Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut
- 3. <u>Capital city of Canada</u>: Ottawa
- Capital cities of each province and territory:
 Victoria, Edmonton, Regina, Winnipeg, Toronto,
 Quebec City, Fredericton, Charlottetown, Halifax,
 St. John's, Whitehorse, Yellowknife, Igaluit
- 5. <u>3 bordering oceans:</u> Arctic, Pacific, Atlantic
- 6. <u>Bordering country</u>: United States of America
- 7. <u>Major lakes and bodies of water:</u>
 Great Bear Lake, Great Slave Lake, Hudson Bay,
 Lake Winnipeg, Lake Manitoba, St. Lawrence Seaway,
 Great Lakes, Gulf of St. Lawrence, Labrador Sea