ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Manitoba Education gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals, committees, and organizations in the development and review of *Engaging Middle Years Students in Learning: Transforming Middle Years Education in Manitoba*.

Principal Writer	John Macbeth	
Contributing Writers	Val Noseworthy Project Leader (since August 2008)	Learning Support and Technology Unit Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
	Linda Mlodzinski Project Leader (2007–2008) Manager	Development Unit Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
	Renée Gillis Consultant	Bureau de l'éducation française Division
	Shelley Hasinoff Coordinator	Independent Education Unit Education Administration Services
	Linda Thorlakson Consultant	Assessment Unit Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Contributing Student Writers	Middle Years Students	École Leila North Community Seven Oaks School Division
Teacher Facilitators	Alyssa Rajotte	École Leila North Community Seven Oaks School Division
	Tannis Silver	École Leila North Community Seven Oaks School Division
Reviewers	Manitoba Middle Years Association	
	Year 5 Teacher Candidates	Faculty of Education, University of Winnipeg Course: Teaching Social Studies in the Middle Years
	Joan Bartley	Independent Consultant
	Thomas Chaput Teacher	St. John's High School Winnipeg School Division
	Warren Dahl Teacher	Bernie Wolfe School River East Transcona School Division
	Anne-Marie Dooner Vice-Principal	Leila North Community School Seven Oaks School Division
	Jean-Francois Godbout Principal	St. Adolphe School Seine River School Division

Dave Mandzuk Faculty of Education
Associate Dean University of Manitoba

Colleen Nick-Johnson

Consultant

River East Transcona School Division

Blair Peppler École Leila North Community Principal Seven Oaks School Division

Jamie Slobodzian Brooklands School

Teacher St. James Assiniboia School Division

Sylvie Tomoniko Hazel M. Kellington School Teacher Beautiful Plains School Division

Chrissy Viznaugh École Powerview
Teacher Sunrise School Division

Hanhsong Vuong École Sacre Coeur

Teacher Winnipeg School Division

Warren Woodhouse Charles Sinclair School

Teacher Fisher River Education Authority

Lee-Ila Bothe Document Production Services Unit
Coordinator Educational Resources Branch

Karen Courchene Learning Support and Technology Unit

Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

John Evans Learning Support and Technology Unit

Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Darryl Gervais Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch Acting Director

Kristin Grapentine Document Production Services Unit

Desktop Publisher Educational Resources Branch

Iean Hallas Student Services Unit

Consultant Program and Student Services Branch

Heather Knight Wells Development Unit

Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Connie Korchak Learning Support and Technology Unit

Manager Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Susan Letkemann Document Production Services Unit Publications Editor Educational Resources Branch

Gilbert Michaud Curriculum Development and Implementation

Consultant Branch

Bureau de l'éducation française Division

John Murray Development Unit

Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Manitoba Education, School Programs Division Staff Warren Nickerson Assessment Unit

Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Val Noseworthy Learning Support and Technology Unit

Project Leader Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Brigitte Pichon Learning Support and Technology Unit

Administrative Assistant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Cheryl Prokopanko Learning Support and Technology Unit

Coordinator Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch Project Manager