## ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Manitoba Education and Training gratefully acknowledge the contributions of the following individuals in the development of *Senior Years Human Ecology: Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes*.

Members of the Development Team (2016–2018)	Kelly Blandford	Daniel Mcintyre Collegiate Institute Winnipeg School Division
	Joanne Brugger	Elmwood High School Winnipeg School Division
	Brittney Casavant	J. H. Bruns Collegiate Louis Riel School Division
	Carla Falkevitch	Major Pratt School Park West School Division
	Heidi Forrester	Glenlawn Collegiate Louis Riel School Division
	Connie Heppner-Mueller	W. C. Miller Collegiate Border Land School Division
	Meghan Kehoe	Ste. Anne Collegiate Seine River School Division
	Gabrielle Legare	Maples Collegiate Seven Oaks School Division
	Shannon McLeod	Grant Park High School Winnipeg School Division
	Andrea Overby	Westwood Collegiate St. James-Assiniboia School Division
	Caitlin Schick	Lord Selkirk Regional Comprehensive Secondary School Lord Selkirk School Division
	Carol Stewart	Institut collégial Vincent Massey Collegiate Pembina Trails School Division

Members of the Development Team (2016–2018) (continued) Sharon Thevenot-Nowrang West Kildonan Collegiate

Seven Oaks School Division

Jenell Wiebe Windsor Park Collegiate

Louis Riel School Division

Jen Zamzow Swan Valley Regional Secondary School

Swan Valley School Division

Members of the Review Team (2017–2018) Dr. Karen Wilson Baptist Environmental Design Program

Faculty of Architecture

Dr. Karen Duncan Department of Community Health Sciences

Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba

Rayleen Dutka Dakota Collegiate

Louis Riel School Division

Lotte Giesbrecht Steinbach Regional Secondary School

Hanover School Division

Dr. Lena Horne Department of Biosystems Engineering

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences

University of Manitoba

Carla Kernested Early Learning and Child Care Program

Department of Families

Michelle Lawrence Kildonan East Collegiate

River East Transcona School Division

Roselle Paulsen Sexuality Education Resource Centre, Manitoba

Dr. Joyce Slater Department of Food and Human Nutritional Sciences

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences

University of Manitoba

Jared Star Sexuality Education Resource Centre, Manitoba

Nikki Tell Collège Garden City Collegiate

Seven Oaks School Division

## Members of the Focus Group (April 2016)

Joanne Brugger Elmwood High School

Winnipeg School Division

Dr. Orest Cap Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning

Faculty of Education, University of Manitoba

Alison Delf-Timmerman Treherne Collegiate

Prairie Spirit School Division

Dr. Karen Duncan Department of Community Health Sciences

Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba

Carla Falkevitch Major Pratt School

Park West School Division

Benita Luey Goertzen Gordon Bell High School

Winnipeg School Division

Dr. Lena Horne Department of Biosystems Engineering

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences

University of Manitoba

Lori Lawrence Hapnot Collegiate

Flin Flon School Division

Susan Lee Learning Support and Technology Unit

Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Gabrielle Legare Maples Collegiate

Seven Oaks School Division

Karen Mercer Henry G. Izatt School

Pembina Trails School Division

Michelle Marchildon Curriculum Development and Implementation Branch

Bureau de l'éducation française Division

Claire Normandeau École/Collège Régional Gabrielle-Roy

Division scolaire franco-manitobaine

**Members of the Focus Group** Kim Poirier Learning Support and Technology Unit (April 2016) Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch (continued) Dr. Joyce Slater Department of Food and Human Nutritional Sciences Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences University of Manitoba Sheila Stark-Perreault East Selkirk Middle School Lord Selkirk School Division Barbara Warbanski Collège Garden City Collegiate Seven Oaks School Division Members of the Clothing, Rosalie Brandt Dakota Collegiate **Housing and Design Focus Group** Louis Riel School Division (September 2016) Joanne Brugger Elmwood High School Winnipeg School Division **Brittney Casavant** J.H. Bruns Collegiate Louis Riel School Division Steinbach Regional Secondary School Lotte Giesbrecht Hanover School Division Heidi Forrester Glenlawn Collegiate Louis Riel School Division Marilyn MacNaughton Collège Garden City Collegiate Seven Oaks School Division Karalyn Main Major Pratt School

Park West School Division

West Kildonan Collegiate Seven Oaks School Division

Sharon Thevenot-Nowrang

## Manitoba Education and Training Staff

Louise Boissonneault Document Production Services Unit

Coordinator Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

John Finch Learning Support and Technology Unit

Coordinator Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Courtney Harrison Independent Education Unit

STEP Student Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Lynn Harrison Document Production Services Unit

Desktop Publisher Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Susan Lee Learning Support and Technology Unit

Project Leader Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Debra Mayer Early Childhood and Development Unit

Early Childhood Education Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Grant Moore Document Production Services Unit

Publications Editor Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Tania Munroe Early Childhood and Development Unit

First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Perspectives Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Consultant

Audrey North Early Childhood and Development Unit

First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Perspectives

Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Consultant

Kim Poirier Learning Support and Technology Unit

Technical Vocational Education Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Greg Pruden Early Childhood and Development Unit

First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Perspectives

Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Consultant

Ruth Stargardter Learning Support and Technology Unit

Career Development Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Antonio (Tony) Tavares Learning Support and Technology Unit

Diversity Education Consultant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Contents ■ Xi