Acknowledgements

Manitoba Education and Training wishes to acknowledge the contribution of the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada and the various provinces and territories who participated in the development of the *Common Framework of Science Learning Outcomes K to 12* (upon which this document is based), as well as the many interested Manitoba individuals and groups who provided valuable advice and assistance during the development and review process.

We also thank the following people for their contribution toward the development of the Senior 1 Science: Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes.

Principal Writer

Betty Anne Kiddell Acadia Junior High School Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

Members of the Manitoba development team for the Senior 1 Science: Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes

members of the manitoba development team for the Semon 1 Science, manitoba Curriculum 1 famework of Cutcomes		
Diane Blankenborg	Silver Heights Collegiate	St. James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2
Danièle Dubois-Jacques	Collège Lorette Collegiate	Seine River S.D. No. 14
Ryan Gray	Hapnot Collegiate	Flin Flon S.D. No. 46
Georges Kirouac	Collège régional Gabrielle-Roy	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine N° 49
Heather Marks	École secondaire Sisler	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
O-1 M-17-11	C Dl.: D:1 C 1	D 1 C.D. M 40

Heather Marks Ecole secondaire Sisler Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
Coleen McKellar Crocus Plains Regional Secondary Brandon S.D. No. 40
Don Metz The Collegiate/Faculty of Education University of Winnipeg

Jean Mousseau Collège Pierre-Elliot-Trudeau Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12

John Murray St. Boniface Diocesan High School Independent

Benoit Pellerin Collège Louis-Riel Division scolaire franco-manitobaine N° 49

Donna Smith Transcona Collegiate Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12

Richard Verrier École Lavallée Division scolaire franco-manitobaine N° 49

Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Overview Committee (January 98-June 99)

Julie BaconÉcole secondaire Oak ParkAssiniboine South S.D. No. 3George BushSt. James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2St. James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2

Hélène Desrosiers École Lagimodière Division scolaire franco-manitobaine n° 49

Dan Forbes Ste. Anne Elementary School Seine River S.D. No. 14

Georges Kirouac Collège régional Gabrielle-Roy Division scolaire franco-manitobaine n° 49

Judy KyliukDalhousie SchoolFort Garry S.D. No. 5Coleen McKellarCrocus Plains Regional SecondaryBrandon S.D. No. 40Don MetzThe CollegiateUniversity of Winnipeg

John Murray St. Boniface Diocesan High School Independent

Gerald Rosner Garden City Collegiate Seven Oaks S.D. No. 10
Barb Wall Donwood School River East S.D. No. 9
Leslie Wurtak Bairdmore School Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

K-S4 Science Steering Committee

Ron Banister Manitoba Teachers' Society Winnipeg S.D. No. 1

Sharon Burns Manitoba Association of Parent Councils

Andy Burzynski Red River College (until June 1999)

Randy Cielen Joseph Teres School Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12
Brenda Craig Wellington School Winnipeg S.D. No. 1 (until June 1999)

Terry Deroo Trades Department Assiniboine Community College

Jan Foster Oakenwald School Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

Kay Harvey Manitoba Association of School Trustees Whiteshell S.D. No. 2408

Vivian Jacob Manitoba Association of Parent Councils Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12

(until June 1999)

Guy Lacroix Manitoba Association of School Superintendents Seine River S.D. No. 14

David Mackie R.D. Parker Collegiate Mystery Lake S.D. No. 2355 (until June 1999)

Robert Mauthe St. Paul's Collegiate White Horse Plain S.D. No. 20

Wade McMahon Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba Winnipeg S.D. No. 1 (until June 1999)

Jan Pazdzierski McIsaac School Flin Flon S.D. No. 46

Gordon Robinson Faculty of Science University of Manitoba

Chris Shoesmith F.W. Gilbert School Whiteshell S.D. No. 2408 (until June 1999)

Rick Skarban Manitoba Association of Principals Mystery Lake S.D. No. 2355

Arthur Stinner Faculty of Education University of Manitoba (until June 1999)

Rob Striemer Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12

Dawn L. Sutherland Faculty of Education University of Winnipeg

School Programs Division Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

George Bush Project Co-Leader Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Project Manager Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Paul Cuthbert Project Co-Leader Learning Technologies Unit

Program Development Branch

Grant Moore Publications Editor Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Lindsay Walker Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Bureau de l'éducation française Division Staff

Jeff AndersonConsultantBureau de l'éducation françaisePaul SherwoodConsultantBureau de l'éducation française

Nicole Massé Curriculum Writer Bureau de l'éducation française