Acknowledgements

Manitoba Education and Training wishes to acknowledge the contribution of the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada and the various provinces and territories who participated in the development of the *Common Framework of Science Learning Outcomes K to 12* (upon which this document is based), as well as the many interested Manitoba individuals and groups who provided valuable advice and assistance during the development and review process.

We also thank the following people for their contribution toward the development of the present *Kindergarten to Grade 4 Science:* Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes:

Writer

Dianne Soltess

St. James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2

Members of the Manitoba development team for the Kindergarten to Grade 4 Science: Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes

Julie Bacon	École Oak Park	Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3
Brendene Barkley	Prince Edward School	River East S.D. No. 9
Anne Bergeron	École Saint-Germain	St. Vital S.D. No. 6
Heather Burdeniuk	Sansome School	St. James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2
Hélène Desrosiers	École Lagimodière	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Dan Forbes	Ste. Anne Elementary School	Seine River S.D. No. 14
Carol Johnson	École Lavallée	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Clarence Kelly	William Whyte School	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
Judy Kyliuk	Dalhousie School	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
Barb McMillan	Faculty of Education	University of Manitoba
Elizabeth Mantler	Springfield Heights School	River East S.D. No. 9
Michèle Marcoux	École Saint-Avila	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
Sandy Margetts	Faculty of Education	Brandon University
Ginette Roy	École Taché	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Daryl Shipman	Gladstone Elementary School	Pine Creek S.D. No. 30
Virginia Stephenson	École Saint-Eustache	White Horse Plain S.D. No. 20
Evelyne Vermeire	École Guyot	St. Boniface S.D. No. 4
Barb Wall	Donwood School	River East S.D. No. 9
Kathy Welsh	Mary Montgomery School	Fort La Bosse S.D. No. 41
Leslie Wurtak	Bairdmore School	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
	•••	

Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Overview Committee

Julie Bac	on	École Oak Park	As
George B	ush	Saint-James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2	St.
Hélène D	esrosiers	École Lagimodière	Div
Dan Forb	oes	Ste. Anne Elementary School	Sei
Georges 1	Kirouac	Collège régional Gabrielle-Roy	Div
Judy Kyl	iuk	Dalhousie School	Fo
Coleen M	cKellar	Vincent Massey High School	\mathbf{Br}
Don Metz	2	The Collegiate, University of Winnipeg	Th
John Mu	rray	St. Boniface Diocesan High School	Inc
Gerald R	osner	Garden City Collegiate	Sev
Barb Wal	1	Donwood School	Riv
Leslie Wu	urtak	Bairdmore School	Fo

K-S4 Science Steering Committee

Ron Banister	Manitoba Teachers' Society	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
Andy Burzynski	Red River Community College	Red River Community College
Brenda Craig	Wellington School	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
Jan Foster	Oakenwald School	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
Loreen Jackson	Manitoba Association of School Trustees	Rolling River S.D. No. 39
Vivian Jacob	Manitoba Association of Parent Councils	Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12
John Kozelko	Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1 (until Fall 1998)
Guy Lacroix	Manitoba Association of School Superintendents	Seine River S.D. No. 14 (since Fall 1998)
Wade McMahon	Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1 (since Fall 1998)
David Mackie	R. D. Parker Collegiate	Mystery Lake S.D. No. 2355
Lloyd Paulson	Manitoba Association of School Superintendents	Souris Valley S.D. No. 42 (until Fall 1998)
Cathy Philipson	Manitoba Association of Principals	Lord Selkirk S.D. No. 11 (until Fall 1998)
Gordon Robinson	Faculty of Science	University of Manitoba
Chris Shoesmith	F. W. Gilbert School	Whiteshell S.D. No. 2408
Rick Skarban	Manitoba Association of Principals	Mystery Lake S.D. No. 2355 (since Fall 1998)
Arthur Stinner	Faculty of Education	University of Manitoba

Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3 St. James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2 Division scolaire franco-manitobaine n° 49 Seine River S.D. No. 14 Division scolaire franco-manitobaine n° 49 Fort Garry S.D. No. 5 Brandon S.D. No. 40 The Collegiate, University of Winnipeg Independent Seven Oaks S.D. No. 10 River East S.D. No. 9 Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

Manitoba Education and Training

School Programs Division Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe	Coordinator	Production Support Unit Program Development Branch			
Chris Brower	Desktop Publisher	Production Support Unit Program Development Branch			
Diane Cooley	Project Manager	Curriculum Unit Program Development Branch			
Paul Cuthbert	Consultant	Learning Technologies Unit Program Development Branch			
Reisha Golden	Publications Editor	Production Support Unit Program Development Branch			
Aileen Najduch	Project Leader	Curriculum Unit Program Development Branch			
Bureau de l'éducation française					
Jeff Anderson	Consultant	Bureau de l'éducation française			
Paul Sherwood	Consultant	Bureau de l'éducation française			