Acknowledgements

Manitoba Education and Training wishes to acknowledge the contribution of the Council of Ministers of Education, Canada and the various provinces and territories who participated in the development of the *Common Framework of Science Learning Outcomes K to 12* (upon which this document is based), as well as the many interested Manitoba individuals and groups who provided valuable advice and assistance during the development and review process.

We also thank the following people for their contribution toward the development of the *Grades 5 to 8 Science: Manitoba Curriculum* Framework of Outcomes:

Writer

Herb ReynoldsJohn Henderson Junior HighRiver East S.D. No. 9Members of the Manitoba development team for the Grades 5 to 8 Science: Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes

Julie Bacon	École Oak Park	Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3
Cheryl Boguski	Charleswood Junior High	Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3
Christine Crozier	École Lavallée	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Mary-Ann Fast	Dalhousie School	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
Dan Forbes	Ste. Anne Elementary	Seine River S.D. No. 14
Diane Fowler	École New Era	Brandon S.D. No. 40
Perry Kalynuk	Virden Junior High	Fort La Bosse S.D. No. 41
Tanya Lemoine	École New Era	Brandon S.D. No. 40
Michèle Manaigre-Sims	École Dieppe	Assiniboine South S.D. nº 3
Dan Marshall	Stonewall Centennial School	Interlake S.D. No. 21
Noël Morier	École Dugald	Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12
Suzanne Mulaire	École Lagimodière	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Blake North	Wawanesa School	Souris Valley S.D. No. 42
Michele Polinuk	Munroe Junior High	River East S.D. No. 9
Mayur Raval	Collège Louis-Riel	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Anne Shifflett	Burntwood Elementary	Mystery Lake School District No. 2355

Russell Skinner	Opasquia Middle School	Kelsey S.D. No. 45
Vera Tardiff	Forrest Elementary	Rolling River S.D. No. 39
Rosanne Toupin Ramlal	École Viscount Alexander	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
Barb Wall	Salisbury Morse Place	River East S.D. No. 9

Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Overview Committee

Julie Bacon	École secondaire Oak Park	Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3
Hélène Desrosiers	École Lagimodière	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Dan Forbes	Ste. Anne Elementary School	Seine River S.D. No. 14
Georges Kirouac	Collège régional Gabrielle-Roy	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine nº 49
Judy Kyliuk	Dalhousie School	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
Coleen McKellar	Vincent Massey High School	Brandon S.D. No. 40
Don Metz	The Collegiate	University of Winnipeg
John Murray	St. Boniface Diocesan High School	Independent
Gerald Rosner	Garden City Collegiate	Seven Oaks S.D. No. 10
Barb Wall	Donwood School	River East S.D. No. 9
Leslie Wurtak	Bairdmore School	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Steering Committee

Ron Banister	Manitoba Teachers' Society	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
Sharon Burns	Manitoba Association of Parent Councils	
Andy Burzynski	Red River College	(until June 1999)
Randy Cielen	Joseph Teres School	Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12
Brenda Craig	Wellington School	Winnipeg S.D. No. 1 (until June 1999)
Terry Deroo	Trades Department	Assiniboine Community College
Jan Foster	Oakenwald School	Fort Garry S.D. No. 5
Kay Harvey	Manitoba Association of School Trustees	Whiteshell School District No. 2408
Vivian Jacob	Manitoba Association of Parent Councils	Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12 (until June 1999)
Guy Lacroix	Manitoba Association of School Superintendents	Seine River S.D. No. 14
David Mackie	R.D. Parker Collegiate	Mystery Lake S.D. No. 2355 (until June 1999)
Robert Mauthe	St. Paul's Collegiate	White Horse Plain S.D. No. 20
Wade McMahon	Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba	(until June 1999)

Jan Pazdzierski	McIsaac School	Flin Flon S.D. No. 46
Gordon Robinson	Faculty of Science	University of Manitoba
Chris Shoesmith	F.W. Gilbert School	Whiteshell S.D. No. 2408 (until June 1999)
Rick Skarban	Manitoba Association of Principals	Mystery Lake School District No. 2355
Arthur Stinner	Faculty of Education	University of Manitoba (until June 1999)
Ron Streimer	Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba	Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12
Dawn Sutherland	Faculty of Education	University of Winnipeg

Manitoba Education and Training

School Programs Division Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe	Coordinator	Production Support Unit Program Development Branch
George Bush	Consultant	Curriculum Unit Program Development Branch
Diane Cooley	Project Manager	Curriculum Unit Program Development Branch
Paul Cuthbert	Consultant	Learning Technologies Unit Program Development Branch
Amy Karlinsky	Publications Editor	Production Support Unit Program Development Branch
Aileen Najduch	Project Leader	Curriculum Unit Program Development Branch
Tim Pohl	Desktop Publisher	Production Support Unit Program Development Branch

Bureau de l'éducation française Division Staff

Jeff Anderson	Consultant	Curriculum Development and Implementation Branch
Paul Sherwood	Consultant	Curriculum Development and Implementation Branch
Nicole Massé	Curriculum Writer	Curriculum Development and Implementation Branch