ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS .

Manitoba Education, Citizenship and Youth gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of Grade 11 Chemistry: A Foundation for Implementation.

Principal Writer

George D. Bush Consulting Science Educator Winnipeg, Manitoba

Chemistry Education and Senior Curriculum Advisor

Brian Lewthwaite Faculty of Education University of Manitoba

Members of the Manitoba Development Team for Grade 11 Chemistry: A Foundation for Implementation

Madeleine Asselin Collège Louis-Riel Division scolaire franco-

manitobaine

Winnipeg, Manitoba George D. Bush Consulting Science Educator Kelly Choy Minnedosa Collegiate Rolling River S.D.

Kris Coulter St. John's High School The Winnipeg S.D. Claude Garand

The University of Winnipeg **Education Program**

(until January 2004)

Leona Groot Gimli High School Evergreen S.D.

Jennifer Kirk Balmoral Hall School **Independent Schools** Kent Lewarne Pilot Mound School Prairie Spirit S.D. Angela Russenholt J.H. Bruns Collegiate Louis Riel S.D.

Rick Wiebe John Taylor Collegiate St. James-Assiniboia S.D.

Graphics Design

Rick Wiebe John Taylor Collegiate St. James-Assiniboia S.D.

Kindergarten to Grade 12 Science Steering Committee

Ron Banister Manitoba Teachers' Society The Winnipeg S.D.

Sharon Burns Manitoba Association of

Parent Councils

Randy Cielen Springfield Collegiate Sunrise S.D.

Paul D. Cuthbert Manitoba Association of

> Evergreen S.D. School Superintendents

Red River College J. David Graham Health and Applied Sciences

Manitoba Association of Kay Harvey

> School Trustees Sunrise S.D.

Veronica Klassen Wapanohk-Eastwood Mystery Lake S.D.

Community School (until June 2003)

Derrick Pokrant Science Teachers' River East-Transcona S.D.

> Association of Manitoba (since October 2002)

Kindergarten to Grade 12 Science Steering Committee (continued)

G. Gordon Robinson Faculty of Science University of Manitoba

(until September 2002)

Rick Skarban Councils for School

Leadership Mystery Lake S.D.

Deb Spelchak Glenlawn Collegiate Division scolaire Louis-Riel
Dawn L. Sutherland Education Program The University of Winnipeg

(until June 2003)

School Programs Division Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Document Production Services

Instruction, Curriculum and

Assessment Branch

Diane Cooley Acting Director Instruction, Curriculum and

Assessment Branch

Sandra Drummond Administrative Assistant Development Unit

Instruction, Curriculum and

Assessment Branch

Lynn Harrison Desktop Publisher Document Production Services

Instruction, Curriculum and

Assessment Branch

Susan Letkemann Publications Editor Document Production Services

Instruction, Curriculum and

Assessment Branch

John James Murray Project Leader Development Unit

Instruction, Curriculum and

Assessment Branch

Aileen Najduch Project Manager Development Unit

Instruction, Curriculum and

Assessment Branch

Bureau de l'éducation française Division Staff

Jean-Vianney Auclair Director Bureau de l'éducation française

(until January 2006)

Danièle Dubois-Jacques Consultant Bureau de l'éducation française