# ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Manitoba Education, Citizenship and Youth gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of *Senior 3 Current Topics in the Sciences: A Foundation for Implementation*.

#### **Principal Writer**

Heidi Holst	Mathematics/Science Lead Teacher	Lord Selkirk S.D.
Editors		
Joan Dougherty	Freelance Editor	
Susan Letkemann	Publications Editor	Document Production Services Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

### **Development Team Members**

Fort Richmond Collegiate	Pembina Trails S.D.
Hapnot Collegiate	Flin Flon S.D.
Collège Churchill	Winnipeg S.D.
West Kildonan Collegiate	Seven Oaks S.D.
Crocus Plains Regional Secondary School	Brandon S.D.
Westpark School	Independent Schools
Collège Louis-Riel	Division scolaire franco-manitobaine
Professeur	Collège universitaire de Saint-Boniface
Education Program	The University of Winnipeg
Institut collègial Miles-Macdonell	River East-Transcona S.D.
Westgate Mennonite Collegiate	Independent Schools
Science Coordinator	St. James-Assiniboia S.D. (until June 2002)
	Hapnot Collegiate Collège Churchill West Kildonan Collegiate Crocus Plains Regional Secondary School Westpark School Collège Louis-Riel Professeur Education Program Institut collègial Miles-Macdonell Westgate Mennonite Collegiate

#### Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Steering Committee

Ron Banister	Manitoba Teachers' Society	Winnipeg S.D.
Sharon Burns	Manitoba Association of Parent Councils	
Randy Cielen	Springfield Collegiate	Sunrise S.D.
Terry DeRoo	Trades Department	Assiniboine Community College (until September 2002)
J. David Graham	Health and Applied Sciences	Red River College
Kay Harvey	Manitoba Association of School Trustees	Whiteshell S.D. (until June 2004)

#### Senior 3 Current Topics in the Sciences

Ron Hildebrand	Manitoba Association of School Superintendents	River East-Transcona S.D. (until June 2004)
Veronica Klassen	Wapanohk-Eastwood Community School	Mystery Lake S.D. (until June 2003)
Jan Pazdzierski	École McIsaac School	Flin Flon S.D. (until September 2002)
Rick Pokrant	Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba	River East-Transcona S.D.
G. Gordon Robinson	Faculty of Science	University of Manitoba (until September 2002)
Rick Skarban	Councils for School Leadership	Mystery Lake S.D.
Deb Spelchak	Glenlawn Collegiate	Division scolaire Louis-Riel
Dawn L. Sutherland	Education Program	The University of Winnipeg (until June 2003)

## **School Programs Division Staff**

Chantal Bérard	Consultant	Development Unit Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Lee-Ila Bothe	Coordinator	Document Production Services Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Diane Cooley	A/Director	Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Susan Letkemann	Publications Editor	Document Production Services Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Janet Long	Desktop Publisher	Document Production Services Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
John J. Murray	Project Leader	Development Unit Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Aileen Najduch	Project Manager	Development Unit Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Cyril Parent	Desktop Publisher	Document Production Services Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Tim Pohl	Desktop Publisher	Document Production Services Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch
Lindsay Walker	Desktop Publisher	Document Production Services Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

## Bureau de l'éducation française Division Staff

Jean-Vianney Auclair	Director	Bureau de l'éducation française
	(until January 2006)	
Danièle Dubois-Jacques	Consultant, sciences naturelles	Bureau de l'éducation française