# ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS =

Manitoba Education and Training gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of Grades 5 to 8 Science: A Foundation for Implementation.

### Members of the Manitoba Development Team for Grades 5 to 8 Science: A Foundation for Implementation

| Mary-Ann Fast   | Dalhousie School            | Fort Garry S.D. No. 5      |
|-----------------|-----------------------------|----------------------------|
| Dan Forbes      | Ste. Anne Elementary School | Seine River S.D. No. 14    |
| Tina Hellmuth   | Robert H. Smith School      | Winnipeg S.D. No. 1        |
| Perry Kalynuk   | Virden Junior High          | Fort La Bosse S.D. No. 41  |
| Dan Marshall    | Stonewall Centennial School | Interlake S.D. No. 21      |
| Blake North     | Wawanesa School             | Souris Valley S.D. No. 42  |
| Michele Polinuk | Munroe Junior High          | River East S.D. No. 9      |
| Anne Schifflett | Burntwood Elementary School | Mystery Lake S.D. No. 2355 |

Russel Skinner Kelsey S.D. No. 45 Opasquia Middle School

Vera Tardiff Forrest Elementary School Rolling River S.D. No. 39

**Writers** 

Cheryl Boguski Charleswood Junior High Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3 **Dianne Soltess** Consultant St. James-Assiniboia S.D. No. 2

**Special Contributor** 

Oakenwald School Jan Foster Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

## Members of the bureau de l'éducation française Division Manitoba Science Development Team

#### Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Overview Committee (January 1998 – June 1999)

| Julie Bacon       | École Secondaire Oak Park          | Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3                   |
|-------------------|------------------------------------|--|
| Hélène Desrosiers | École Lagimodière                  | Division scolaire franco-<br>manitobaine n° 49 |
| Dan Forbes        | Ste. Anne Elementary School        | Seine River S.D. No. 14                        |
| Georges Kirouac   | Collège régional Gabrielle-Roy     | Division scolaire franco-<br>manitobaine n° 49 |
| Judy Kyliuk       | Dalhousie School                   | Fort Garry S.D. No. 5                          |
| Coleen McKellar   | Vincent Massey High School         | Brandon S.D. No. 40                            |
| Don Metz          | Collegiate, University of Winnipeg | Independent                                    |
| John Murray       | St. Boniface Diocesan High School  | Independent                                    |
| Gerald Rosner     | Garden City Collegiate             | Seven Oaks S.D. No. 10                         |
| Barb Wall         | Donwood School                     | River East S.D. No. 9                          |
| Leslie Wurtak     | Bairdmore School                   | Fort Garry S.D. No. 5                          |

#### Kindergarten to Senior 4 Science Steering Committee

Ron Banister Manitoba Teachers' Society Winnipeg S.D. No. 1

Sharon Burns Manitoba Association of Parent Councils

Randy Cielen Joseph Teres School Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12
Terry Deroo Trades Department Assiniboine Community College

Jan Foster Oakenwald School Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

Kay Harvey Manitoba Association of School Trustees Whiteshell S.D. No. 2408

Guy Lacroix Manitoba Association of School Seine River S.D. No. 14

Superintendents

Robert Mauthe St. Paul's Collegiate White Horse Plain S.D. No. 20

Jan PazdzierskiMcIsaac SchoolFlin Flon S.D. No. 46Gordon RobinsonFaculty of ScienceUniversity of Manitoba

Rick Skarban Manitoba Association of Principals Mystery Lake S.D. No. 2355

Ron Streimer Science Teachers' Association of Manitoba Transcona-Springfield S.D. No. 12

Dawn Sutherland Faculty of Education The University of Winnipeg

# Manitoba Education and Training School Programs Division Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

George Bush Consultant Curriculum Unit

(Until June 2000) Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Project Manager Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Paul Cuthbert Consultant Distance Learning and Information

Technologies Unit

Program Development Branch

Lynn Harrison Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Susan Letkemann Publications Editor Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Janet Long Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

John Murray Consultant Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Aileen Najduch Project Leader Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Jan Oakley Publications Editor Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Tim Pohl Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch