Acknowledgements

Manitoba Education, Citizenship and Youth gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of *Human Sexuality: A Resource for Senior 1 and Senior 2 Physical Education/Health Education*.

Writer

Sue Magne Independent Writer/Consultant

Human Sexuality Resource Consultation Members

Darci Adam Manitoba School Counsellors' Pembina Trails S.D.

Association

Laurel Bailey Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
Kathryn Baldwin Agencies for School Health (ASH)

David Bard St. John's High School Winnipeg S.D.

Andrew Bart Independent Consultant

Luc Brémault École Saint-Joachim Division scolaire

franco-manitobaine

Cheryl Briggs Balmoral Hall School Independent School
Micheline Chaput École Lacerte Division scolaire

franco-manitobaine

Natalie Gierman Klinic Community Health Centre

Greg Hammond Director, Public Health Branch Manitoba Health and

Communicable Disease

Control

Alexandra Henteleff Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
Carolyn Hill-Carroll Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

Lise Léveillé École Edward-Schreyer Sunrise S.D.

Margaret L. Morris Head, Section of Pediatric/Adolescent Health Sciences Centre

Reproductive Sciences

Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology,

and Reproductive Sciences

Jean Morton John Taylor Collegiate St. James-Assiniboia S.D.

Roselle Paulsen Sexuality Education Resource

Centre (SERC)

Carol Peters Parkside Junior High School Border Land S.D.
Neil Sander Manitoba Physical Education Seven Oaks S.D.

Teachers Association (MPETA)

Karl Schroeder Manitoba Physical Education River East-Transcona S.D.

Supervisors' Association (MPESA)

Jan Stewart Kildonan-East Collegiate River East-Transcona S.D.

Physical Education/Health Education Steering Committee Members

Bruce Brinkworth Betty Gibson School Brandon S.D.

Diane Duma Manitoba Association of

Parent Councils (MAPC)

Nick Dyck Manitoba Physical Education Pembina Trails S.D.

Supervisors' Association (MPESA)

Joannie Halas Faculty of Physical Education University of Manitoba

and Recreation Studies

Ron Hildebrand Manitoba Association of School River East-Transcona S.D.

Superintendents (MASS)

Henry Janzen Faculty of Physical Education University of Manitoba

and Recreation Studies

Pat McCarthy-Briggs Agencies for School Health (ASH)

Louis Riel S.D. Grant McManes Manitoba Teachers' Society (MTS)

> Manitoba Physical Education Teachers Association (MPETA)

Council of School Leaders of MTS Sunrise S.D. Bill Morgan

Tania Munroe St. Theresa First Nation High School Individual Band Operated School

Tom Parker Manitoba Association of School

Trustees (MAST)

Gord Poulton Fort Richmond Collegiate Pembina Trails S.D. Nancy Stanley Department of Physical Education **Brandon University**

Helena Wall Provincial Coordinator

Healthy Schools/Healthy Child

Manitoba Education, Citizenship and Youth School Programs Division and Bureau de l'éducation française Division Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Production Support Unit Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Curriculum Unit Project Manager

Program Development Branch

Bureau de l'éducation française Jacques Dorge Physical Education/

Health Education Consultant

Publications Editor Susan Letkemann **Production Support Unit**

Program Development Branch

Janet Long Desktop Publisher **Production Support Unit**

Program Development Branch

Jan Pickell Physical Education/ Curriculum Unit

> Health Education Consultant Program Development Branch

Patricia Powell Administrative Assistant Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Lindsay Walker **Production Support Unit** Desktop Publisher

Program Development Branch

Heather Willoughby Curriculum Unit Project Leader

Physical Education/

Program Development Branch

Health Education Consultant