ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Manitoba Education, Citizenship and Youth gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of *Grade 11 Active Healthy Lifestyles: Manitoba Physical Education/Health Education Curriculum Framework of Outcomes and A Foundation for Implementation.*

Writer	Nick Dyck	Physical Education and Health Consultant Pembina Trails School Division	
Content Reviewers	Dr. Catherine Casey Assistant Professor	Faculty of Education University of Manitoba	
	Dr. Shannon Gander Policy Analyst	Mental Health and Addictions Branch Manitoba Health and Healthy Living	
	Dr. Dean Kreillars Professor	School of Medical Rehabilitation University of Manitoba	
	Nicole Laping Prevention and Education Consultant	Youth Community-Based Services Addictions Foundation of Manitoba	
	Faralee Wilson Schools Physical Activity Coordinator	Manitoba Physical Education Teachers Association (MPETA)	
Members of the Manitoba Grades 11 and 12 Physical Education/ Health Education Development Team	David Bard	Consultant Winnipeg School Division	
	Daniel Bélisle (until June 2007)	École Saint-Joachim Division scolaire franco-manitobaine	
	Shawna Cochrane- Thomson	Portage Collegiate Institute Portage la Prairie School Division	
	Demetro Danyluk	St. Mary's Academy Independent School	
	Joanne Goodwin	Vincent Massey Collegiate Pembina Trails School Division	
	Jason Mateychuk	Roseau Valley School Borderland School Division	
	John Potter	Minnedosa Collegiate Rolling River School Division	
	Robert Stanners	Collège Louis-Riel Division scolaire franco-manitobaine	
	Lynne Syrenne-Habeck	Collège Jeanne-Sauvé Louis Riel School Division	

Members of the Manitoba Grades 11 and 12 Physical Education/

Physical Education/ Health Education Development Team (Continued) Treva Tilston-Jones Murdoch MacKay Collegiate

River East Transcona School Division

Jody Williams Swan Valley Regional Secondary School

Swan Valley School Division

Jamie Wilson Joe A. Ross School

Individual Band Operated School Opaskwayak Education Authority

Steering Committee (Members as of 2006/2007 and 2007/2008) Terry Bobychuk Senior Years Representative

Seven Oaks School Division

Catherine Casey Faculty of Education (from September 2007) University of Manitoba

Wendy Cull Middle Years Representative

Kelsey School Division

Nick Dyck Manitoba Physical Education Supervisors'

Association (MPESA)

Pembina Trails School Division

Ron Hildebrand Manitoba Association of School Superintendents

(until June 2007) (MASS)

Dwight Kearns Early Years Representative

Brandon School Division

Peter Kotyk Manitoba Association of School Trustees (MAST)

Khalid Mahmood Manitoba Association of Parent Councils (MAPC)

Pat McCarthy-Briggs Agencies for School Health (ASH)

Ross Metcalfe Manitoba Association of School Superintendents

(from September 2007) (MASS)

Francine Morin Faculty of Education (until June 2007) University of Manitoba

Laura Morrison Manitoba Healthy Schools

Healthy Living

Irene Nordheim Council of School Leaders (COSL)

Jacki Nylen Manitoba Physical Education Teachers Association

(from September 2007) (MPETA)

Manitoba Education,
Citizenship and Youth
School Programs
Division and
Bureau de l'éducation
française Division
Staff

Jean-Vianney Auclair Bureau de l'éducation française Division Assistant Deputy Minister Manitoba Education, Citizenship and Youth

Lee-Ila Bothe Document Production Services Coordinator Educational Resources Branch

Jacques Dorge Curriculum Development and Implementation Branch

Acting Director Bureau de l'éducation française Division

Cécile Dufresne Curriculum Development and Implementation Branch

Consultant Bureau de l'éducation française Division (until February 2007)

Darryl Gervais Development Unit

Coordinator Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Surujdai Gorcharan Development Unit

Administrative Assistant Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Susan Letkemann Document Production Services Publications Editor Educational Resources Branch

Janet LongDocument Production ServicesDesktop PublisherEducational Resources Branch

Anne Longston School Programs Division

Assistant Deputy Minister Manitoba Education, Citizenship and Youth

Grant McManes Development Unit

Project Co-leader/ Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch Consultant

(after September 2007)

Aileen Najduch Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Director School Programs Division

Paul Paquin Curriculum Development and Implementation Branch

Consultant Bureau de l'éducation française Division

(after February 2007)

Cyril Parent Document Production Services
Desktop Publisher Educational Resources Branch

Lindsay Walker Document Production Services
Desktop Publisher Educational Resources Branch

Heather Willoughby Development Unit

Project Co-leader/ Instruction, Curriculum and Assessment Branch

Consultant