ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Manitoba Education, Training and Youth gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of *Kindergarten to Grade 4 Physical Education/Health Education: A Foundation for Implementation*.

Writers

Kim Sauder Van Walleghem School Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3

Brigitte Lenoski Bureau de l'éducation française Éducation, Formation professionnelle

et Jeunesse

Members of the Manitoba Physical Education/Health Education Development Team

Annette Barrow	Angus McKay School	River East S.D. No. 9
Bruce Brinkworth	Betty Gibson School	Brandon S.D. No. 40

Micheline Chaput École Lacerte/Précieux-Sang Division scolaire franco-manitobaine n° 49

Tracy Cloutier École Crane Division scolaire de Fort Garry n° 5

Grant Coulter George Fitton School Brandon S.D. No. 40

Lucille Daudet Independent

Cécile Dufresne École Van Belleghem Division scolaire de Saint-Boniface n° 4

(until Dec. 2000)

Janice Dryden J.A. Cuddy School Morris Macdonald S.D. No. 19

Suzanne Fiola École Guyot Division scolaire de Saint-Boniface n° 4

Kathy Isaac Beaumont Elementary School Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3

Marcel Lemoine École Lacerte Division scolaire franco-manitobaine n° 49

Joanne Lofto École Julie Riel Division scolaire de Saint-Vital n° 6

Pauline Mitsuk Marion School St. Boniface S.D. No. 4

Jacki Nylen Tanner's Crossing School Rolling River S.D. No. 39

Jane Pogson West St. Paul School Seven Oaks S.D. No. 10

Stéphane Roy École Lavérendrye Division scolaire de Winnipeg n° 1

Kim Sauder Van Walleghem School Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3

Darlene Sveinson Balmoral Hall School Independent School
Shelley Zander Gladstone Elementary Pine Creek S.D. No. 30

Steering Committee

Terry Angus Manitoba Association of School Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

Superintendents (MASS)

John Belfry Ruth Betts School Flin Flon S.D. No. 46

Dr. Glen Bergeron University of Winnipeg

Louis Durupt Manitoba Association of

Parent Councils (MAPC)

Nick Dyck Manitoba Physical Education Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3

Supervisors' Association (MPESA)

Bernie Gowryluk Manitoba Association of School

Leadership

Dr. Dexter Harvey University of Manitoba

Pat McCarthy-Briggs Agencies for School Health (ASH)

Grant McManes Manitoba Teachers' Society (MTS) Fort Garry S.D. No. 5

Carol Peters Parkside School Rhineland S.D. No. 18

Michael Whalen Red River College

Jodi Williams Swan Valley Regional Swan Valley S.D. No. 35

Secondary School

Sandra Williams Manitoba Association of

School Trustees (MAST)

Manitoba Education, Training and Youth School Programs Division Staff

Jean-Vianney Auclair Director Bureau de l'éducation française

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Project Manager Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch Bureau de l'éducation française

Jacques Dorge Physical Education/Health

Education Consultant

David Lemay Graphic Artist Bureau de l'éducation française

Brigitte Lenoski Writer Bureau de l'éducation française

Susan Letkemann Publications Editor Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Janet Long Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Anne Longston Director Program Development Branch

Patricia Powell Administrative Assistant Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Lindsay Walker Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Program Development Branch

Heather Willoughby Project Leader Curriculum Unit

Physical Education/Health

Education Consultant

Education Consultant