Louis Riel S.D.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Manitoba Education and Youth gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals in the development of *Grades 5 to 8 Physical Education/Health Education: A Foundation for Implementation*.

Writers

Suzanne Glavin Chancellor Elementary School Pembina Trails S.D.

Diana Juchnowski Beaverlodge School/ Pembina Trails S.D.

Beaumont School

Jan Stewart Kildonan-East Collegiate River East-Transcona S.D.

Members of the Manitoba Physical Education/Health Education Development Team

Janine Bonin-Labelle École Neil-Campbell River East-Transcona S.D.

Derek Bramadat Golden Gate Middle School St. James-Assiniboia S.D.

Robert Buck École Henri-Bergeron/

École Howden

Angela Burtnack-Schinkel Steinbach Junior High Hanover S.D.

Lane CurryWest Park SchoolBorder Land S.D.Winnie FergusonAustin ElementaryPine Creek S.D.

Rachelle Fréchette École Lavallée/ Division scolaire franco-manitobaine

École Christine Lespérence

Suzanne Glavin Chancellor Elementary School Pembina Trails S.D.

Terri Grant La Verendrye School Portage la Prairie S.D.

Brian Hatherly Nordale School Louis Riel S.D.

Diana Juchnowski Beaverlodge School/ Pembina Trails S.D.

Beaumont School

Randy Kalynuk Virden Junior High Fort LaBosse S.D.

Monique Lamy-Ditter École Saint-Germain Louis Riel S.D.

Lise Léveillé École Edward-Schreyer Sunrise S.D.

Nancy Lovenjak Lord Selkirk Board Office Lord Selkirk S.D.

Sue Magne Prince Charles Education Winnipeg S.D.

Resource Centre

Paul Paquin Collège Louis-Riel Division scolaire franco-manitobaine

Jan Stewart Kildonan-East Collegiate River East-Transcona S.D.

Donald Tougas École Robert-H.-Smith Winnipeg S.D.

Ronald Verrier École Saint-Norbert Seine River S.D.

Judy Whiteway École Morden Middle School Western S.D.

Steering Committee

Terry Angus Manitoba Association of School Pembina Trails S.D.

Superintendents (MASS)

John Belfry Early Years Representative Flin Flon S.D.

Dr. Glen Bergeron University of Winnipeg

Al Bray Council of School Leaders Park West S.D.

Louis Durupt Manitoba Association of

Parent Councils (MAPC)

Nick Dyck Manitoba Physical Education Pembina Trails S.D.

Supervisor's Association (MPESA)

Dr. Dexter Harvey University of Manitoba

Pat McCarthy-Briggs Agencies for School Health (ASH)

Grant McManes Manitoba Teachers' Society (MTS) Louis Riel S.D.

Carol Peters Middle Years Representative Border Land S.D.

Michael Whalen Red River College

Jody Williams Senior Years Representative Swan Valley S.D.

Sandra Williams Manitoba Association of School Trustees (MAST)

Manitoba Education and Youth School Programs Division Staff

Jean-Vianney Auclair Director Bureau de l'éducation française

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Project Manager Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Jacques Dorge Physical Education/Health Bureau de l'éducation française

Education Consultant

Margaret Ducroix Administrative Assistant Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

David Lemay Graphic Artist Bureau de l'éducation française

Brigitte Lenoski Writer Bureau de l'éducation française

Susan Letkemann Publications Editor Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Janet Long Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Anne Longston Director Program Development Branch

Norbert Mercredi Consultant School Support Unit

Program and Student Services Branch

Production Support Unit Tim Pohl Desktop Publisher

Program Development Branch

Patricia Powell Administrative Assistant Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Production Support Unit Murielle White Desktop Publisher

Program Development Branch

Curriculum Unit Heather Willoughby Project Leader Program Development Branch

Physical Education/Health

Education Consultant

Terri-Mae Wolodarsky Consultant Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch