# **Acknowledgements**

Manitoba Education gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following individuals and groups in the development of the *Kindergarten to Grade 12 English Language Arts Curriculum Framework: A Living Document*.

Because of the participatory nature of the development process, content continues to be tested, revised, and developed based on observations and feedback from sustained deeper learning cohorts, in collaboration with education faculty members, and in consultation with other stakeholders.

## **Critical Friends, Contributors, Reviewers**

Karen Boyd River East Transcona School Division

Michelle Honeyford University of Manitoba
Marlene McKay Independent Consultant
Wayne Serebrin University of Manitoba
Shelley Warkentin Seven Oaks School Division

### **Initial Working Group**

Brandi Bartok Pembina Trails School Division

Jonine Bergen St. Paul's High School Angela Burdett Frontier School Division

Susan Hayward Lakeshore School Division (until 2015) and

Independent (from 2015)

Jessica Kowall Child Guidance Clinic, Winnipeg School Division

(until 2015)

Steve Lawrie Louis Riel School Division (until 2015)
Elaine Levesque Division scolaire franco-manitobaine
Ruth McDonald Pembina Trails School Division
Virginia Moose Mystery Lake School Division
Georgette Nairn River East Transcona School Division

Cathy Oresnik Pembina Trails School Division

Jodianna Paterson Child Guidance Clinic, Winnipeg School Division

(from 2015)

Mark Reimer Hanover School Division
Wayne Serebrin University of Manitoba
Chris Wigglesworth Seven Oaks School Division
Karen Wiebe Manitoba Teachers' Society

## **Initial Grade Band Exploration Group**

Jen Anderson Brandon School Division

Elizabeth Bourbonniere River East Transcona School Division

Angela Burdett Frontier School Division
Mike Chopek Frontier School Division
Cathy-Jane Green Brandon School Division
Michelle Honeyford University of Manitoba

Heather Khan St. James-Assiniboia School Division

Jennifer Kolesar Prairie Spirit School Division

Elaine Levesque Division scolaire franco-manitobaine
Ruth McDonald Pembina Trails School Division
Janice Matthewman St. James-Assiniboia School Division

Renee McGurry St. James-Assiniboia School Division

Jennifer McKinnon Louis Riel School Division

Georgette Nairn River East Transcona School Division

Mark ReimerHanover School DivisionMonica ReisRolling River School DivisionMichelle VermetteSeven Oaks School DivisionChris WigglesworthSeven Oaks School Division

Andrea Zaroda River East Transcona School Division

### **Targeted Development Team**

Joan Badger St. James-Assiniboia School Division
Kelsey Black Mountain View School Division

Angela Burdett Frontier School Division

Stacey Cook Mountain View School Division Suzanne Cottyn Mountain View School Division

Wendy Gautier Frontier School Division

Stacey Hassel Mountain View School Division
Charlene Helgeson Mountain View School Division
Kelly May River East Transcona School Division
Tara McLaughlin St. James-Assiniboia School Division

Darlene Michalot-Dumas Frontier School Division
Louisa Petznick Frontier School Division
Nicole Staniforth Seine River School Division

Andrea Zaroda River East Transcona School Division