Acknowledgements

Manitoba Education and Training acknowledges the contribution of Manitoba educators who served on the following teams in the development of the English language arts curriculum framework documents:

Writer

Marilynne Keil Independent Consultant Winnipeg, MB

Members of the Manitoba development team for *The Common Curriculum Framework for English Language Arts, Kindergarten to Grade 12* (1998)

Bob Bilan Oak Park High School Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3
Carol Hryniuk-Adamov School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training

Karol Kozmeniuk Roblin Elementary School Intermountain S.D. No. 36

Raymond Lavery School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training

Louella Lester Technical-Vocational High School Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
Susan Loney Shamrock School St. Boniface S.D. No. 4

Patricia A. MacDonald School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training
Lorna Martin School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training

Gloria Penner Miami Elementary School and Collegiate Midland S.D. No. 25 Linda Ross Harrison Middle School Brandon S.D. No. 40

Members of the development team for Senior 4 English Language Arts: Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes and Senior 4 Standards

Arpena Babaian Glenlawn Collegiate St. Vital S.D. No. 6

Judy Danchura Sanford Collegiate Morris-Macdonald S.D. No. 19

Susan Hawkins Brandon Adult Learning Centre and Brandon S.D. No. 40

Assiniboine Community College

William May

Daniel MacIntyre Collegiate

Winnipeg S.D. No. 1

Wilfred Teichroeb

Windsor Park Collegiate

St. Boniface S.D. No. 4

Marita Watson Independent Consultant Winnipeg, MB

School Programs Division, Manitoba Education and Training Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Project Manager Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Cheryl Klein-Abrahams Consultant Assessment and Evaluation Branch

Raymond Lavery Project Leader Curriculum Unit

Program Development Branch

Susan Letkemann Publications Editor Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Janet Long Desktop Publisher Production Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Lucianna Yestrau Consultant Bureau de l'éducation française Division