## **Acknowledgements**

Manitoba Education and Training acknowledges the contribution of Manitoba educators who served on the following teams in the development of the English language arts curriculum framework documents:

#### Writer

Joan Thomas Collège Béliveau St. Boniface S.D. No. 4

# Members of the Manitoba development team for *The Common Curriculum Framework for English Language Arts, Kindergarten to Grade 12* (1998)

Bob Bilan Oak Park High School Assiniboine South S.D. No. 3
Carol Hryniuk-Adamov School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training

Karol Kozmeniuk Roblin Elementary School Intermountain S.D. No. 36

Raymond Lavery School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training

Louella Lester Technical-Vocational High School Winnipeg S.D. No. 1
Susan Loney Shamrock School St. Boniface S.D. No. 4

Patricia A. MacDonald School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training
Lorna Martin School Programs Division Manitoba Education and Training

Gloria Penner Miami Elementary School and Collegiate Midland S.D. No. 25 Linda Ross Harrison Middle School Brandon S.D. No. 40

### Members of the development team for Senior 2 English Language Arts: Manitoba Curriculum Framework of Outcomes

Susan Dewick Grand Rapids School Frontier S.D. No. 48

Janet Goldack Grant Park High School Winnipeg S.D. No. 1

Charlotte E.L. Milan Margaret Barbour Collegiate Kelsey S.D. No. 45

Tannis Miller River East Collegiate River East S.D. No. 9

Brian Murphy St. Paul's High School Manitoba Catholic Schools

Monica Reis Rosenort School Morris-Macdonald S.D. No. 19

Judy Ryall Consultant Independent

Bob Senff Virden Collegiate Fort la Bosse S.D. No. 41
Wilfried Teichroeb Windsor Park Collegiate St. Boniface S.D. No. 4

Bob Turner Arthur Meighen High School Portage la Prairie S.D. No. 24

### School Programs Division, Manitoba Education and Training Staff

Lee-Ila Bothe Coordinator Technical Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Diane Cooley Project Manager Curriculum Frameworks Unit

Program Development Branch

Raymond Lavery Project Leader Curriculum Frameworks Unit

Program Development Branch

Susan Letkemann Publications Editor Technical Support Unit

Program Development Branch

Grant Moore Desktop Publisher Technical Support Unit

Program Development Branch